Home    |    Contact Us   
   -A A +A   |  

Constitution of Board


Present Constitution of Goa State Pollution Control Board
Government of Goa
Department of Environment & Climate Change
4th Floor, Dempo Tower, Panaji – Goa 403001
Phone nos. 0832-2951089 e-mail: dir-env.goa@gov.in
No: 31-9-2017/STE-DIR/Part-I/1060                                   Date: 05/01/2022



In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections ( 1 )  and (2) of Section 4 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 (Central Act 6 of 1974), the Government of Goa is pleased to re-constitute the Goa State Pollution Control Board (GSPCB) for the period of three years from the date of notification in Official Gazette. The composition of the Board shall be as follows:-

Sr. No Name Designation
1. Mr. Mahesh Patil Chairman
2. Director, Directorate of Industries, Trade & Commerce Member
3. Chief Engineer, Water Resource Department Member
4. Director, Food & Drugs Administration Member
5. Cheif Inspector of Factories & Boilers Member
6. Director, Directorate of Health Services Member
*7. Shri. Shawn Brian Martins, Panch Menber Village Panchayat of Calangute Member
8. Shri Shubham Chodankar, Corporate, Corporation City of Panaji Member
*9. Unnati Sahastrabhudhe, Panch Member, Village Panchayat Velguem Member
10. Shri Ashirwad T Khorjuvekar,Councilor Mapusa Municipal Council Member
11. Shri Pradip K Naik, Councilor, Curchorem Cacora Municipal Council Member
12. President, Confederation of Indian Industries Member
13. President, Goa Chamber of Commerce of Industries (GCCI) Member
14. President, Travel & Tourism Association of Goa Member
15. Managing Director, Goa State Infrastructure Development Corporation Member
16. Managing Director, Goa Waste Management Corporation Member
17. Dr. Shamila Monteiro Member Secretary

                                           * cease to be members

By order and in the name of the

Governor of Goa


(Dasharath M. Redkar)

Director(Environment)/Ex-officio Jt. Secretary to Government)


For data prior to june 2023 click ARCHIVE